left-caret
Events

Teleconference

Distressed Real Estate and Corporate Teleconference Series: Practical and Legal Issues in the Acquisition and Sale of Distressed Debt

Friday, November 07, 2008 - Friday, November 07, 2008
06:00 am London - 06:00 am London

Thursday, 6 November 20082:00 pm China / 2:00 pm Hong Kong / 3:00 pm Tokyo

Please join us for an interactive discussion on various issues and opportunities to consider when buying or selling distressed real estate assets and corporate debtand the impact of the current financial crisis on these transactions.

Paul Hastings will host a teleconference to answer frequently-asked questions including:

  • What are the current Asian market conditions as they relate to buying distressed assets?

  • What are the due diligence considerations when purchasing these assets?

  • How do these issues affect distressed hotel assets?

This complimentary one-hour program is part of the Paul Hastings Distressed Real Estate and Corporate Teleconference Series and is offered to clients and friends of the firm.

Paul Hastings speakers will include:

David BlumenfeldPartner, Global Real Estate Group, Shanghai

Philip FederPartner and Chair, Global Real Estate Group, London

Ted JohnsonPartner, Corporate Department, Tokyo

Joel RothsteinPartner, Global Real Estate Group, Beijing

There will be time for questions and answers following the teleconference.

For more information, please contact Matt Kramer

or 852-2867-9522