Patent Law Reform Bills Introduced in Congress

Legislation to reform the patent laws was introduced in Congress on March 3rd. Bicameral, bipartisan legislation was introduced by Senators Patrick Leahy (D-Vermont) and Orrin Hatch (R-Utah) in the Senate, and by Representatives John Conyers (D-Michigan) and Lamar Smith (R-Texas) in the House. The Leahy-Hatch Patent Reform Act is cosponsored by Senators Chuck Schumer (D-New York), Mike Crapo (R-Idaho), Sheldon Whitehouse (D-Rhode Island), James Risch (R-Idaho), and Kirsten Gillibrand (D-New York).

Click here for a PDF of the full text