left-caret
Events

Teleconference

Global Banking and Financial Institutions Teleconference Series - Shock and Awe: When Banking Agencies Unleash Their Regulatory Weapons

Wednesday, August 27, 2008 - Wednesday, August 27, 2008
04:00 am London - 04:00 am London

Paul Hastings invites you to attend our Global Banking and Financial Institutions Teleconference Series

This Month's Featured Topic is titled:

Shock and Awe: When Banking Agencies Unleash Their Regulatory Weapons

On the heels of the mortgage crises, banks and their parent companies face new regulatory challenges. An arsenal of supervisory and enforcement weapons that the federal banking agencies have had in the back of their closets since the savings and loan crisis in the 1980s have been dusted off and unleashed on the banking industry. This teleconference will address these regulatory weapons and strategies to avoid or minimize their impact.

August 26, 2008 at 12pm ET/ 11am CT/ 9am PT

This complimentary one-hour program is part of the Paul Hastings Global Banking and Financial Services Teleconference Series and is offered to clients and friends of Paul Hastings.

Key topics that will be covered during this teleconference include:

-A review of Regulatory Intervention Rules and their impact on the operations and management of banks and their holding companies.-Understanding how and when the federal regulators get involved with troubled institutions.-Danger signs and how to prepare and develop an action plan.

Paul Hastings speakers will include:V. Gerard Comizio, John Douglas and Lawrence Kaplan

There will be time for Q&As following the teleconference.

For more information, please contact Meredith Gordon at

or 212-318-6918